Loading...
  Lost your password? Lost your Username? Make a new account!  
MN Cabal Online  
Forum  
  #1  
Old 23rd November 2017, 21:18
iRaven's Avatar
iRaven iRaven is offline
Active Member +
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Bloody Ice.
Age: 28
Posts: 99
Icon5 BUG : MShield doesnt even appear

So here is the problem one of my buddy facing with. When we tried to launch cabal on his brand new PC, Cabal appears in task manager however after clicking on the START button nothing happens, even the MShield doesnt appear. He is having a Windows 7 64bit, with Avast Antivirus if that helps.

Things we tried so far:
-Launching the game in administrator mode.
-Launching the game under Windows XP compatible mode.
-Removing cabalmain.exe to force itself to update.
-Downloading many different clients posted by both Administrator and Game Advisor
-Using my client on his pc
-Checking if his host file under windows/system32 have any IP in there.
-Downloading new client while his antivirus was turned off and installing it.
-Whole cabal folder is under Antivirus exclusion, and file shield exclusion.
-Cabal have been added to his firewall long before we did any of these steps above.


If somebody have similar problems and found a solution to fix it please post it below, but keep it costructive reply.
(I see many having same or somewhat similar problems)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th March 2018, 20:49
Elvira Elvira is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
Default

download this folder and paste it in cabal folder and it will work, i had the same error and it worked for me
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mkv...ew?usp=sharing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th March 2018, 04:12
llllll llllll is offline
Average Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 23
Default

same issue .. i tried to download the folder and it ddnt work .. any help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elvira View Post
download this folder and paste it in cabal folder and it will work, i had the same error and it worked for me
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mkv...ew?usp=sharing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th April 2018, 09:31
youbrey youbrey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Age: 28
Posts: 6
Default

same problem here.
windows 10 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th April 2018, 03:02
mattuc mattuc is offline
..:: Moon Night Member ::..
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Age: 22
Posts: 204
Default

Try running the cabal.exe instead of cabalmain if you haven't already. I just had a similar issue and it worked just fine.
__________________
(GA)SirCastsAlot

Mail me ingame or message me on forums with any questions you may have.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th April 2018, 05:59
youbrey youbrey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Age: 28
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattuc View Post
Try running the cabal.exe instead of cabalmain if you haven't already. I just had a similar issue and it worked just fine.
i always start cabal from launcher (cabal.exe) but still get it work
game won't launch, even mshield popup doesn't appear.
no error code, but the game just not won't to launch.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th April 2018, 14:57
mattuc mattuc is offline
..:: Moon Night Member ::..
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Age: 22
Posts: 204
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by youbrey View Post
i always start cabal from launcher (cabal.exe) but still get it work
game won't launch, even mshield popup doesn't appear.
no error code, but the game just not won't to launch.
Try cabalmain.exe then. Doesn't make sense but sometimes you have to switch it around for it to work. Make sure you run everything as admin as well.
__________________
(GA)SirCastsAlot

Mail me ingame or message me on forums with any questions you may have.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th April 2018, 18:45
youbrey youbrey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Age: 28
Posts: 6
Default

error log from cabalmain :

Fault bucket 1880663341405542076, type 5
Event Name: BEX
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: CabalMain.exe
P2: 1.0.0.486
P3: 5046e5a4
P4: StackHash_2beb
P5: 0.0.0.0
P6: 00000000
P7: PCH_E8_FROM_ntdll+0x0006EE0C
P8: c0000005
P9: 00000008
P10:

Attached files:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER2 444.tmp.dmp
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER2 493.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive \AppCrash_CabalMain.exe_8ec5fb5d76b42d646e77ad5558 79447b2e3d577_2a631b01_22433e83

Analysis symbol:
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 7a6facad-178b-4309-b93e-e7b09c0445ba
Report Status: 268435456
Hashed bucket: 72182b13c4d5871e9a197558469396bc

i try play any other cabal server with mshield protection and works perfectly.

windows 10 pro 64bit with Ryzen CPU.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th May 2018, 09:17
Jeffwilab's Avatar
Jeffwilab Jeffwilab is offline
..:: Moon Night Member ::..
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Chillin with Kaio-sama at King kai
Age: 21
Posts: 450
Send a message via Skype™ to Jeffwilab
Default

i had the same problem... but launcher wouldn't appear mshield would just appear saying updating then it won't appear when you look at the task manager processes i also tried every possible way just like what Iraven's friend did i also tried to re dl and re install for 5x but still the same
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


 
Copyright 2009 - 2012 Moon Night Cabal Online. All right reserved.


   
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:16.  
 
Moon Night Cabal Online